The Hope School Committee met in a regular session on Monday, April 27, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. at the Union 69 Central Office, 444 Camden Rd. Hope. With ZOOM calling 763-3818 for a link to the meeting.

Present were Emily Burgess, Jacob Eichenlaub, Jude Masseur, Tim Lock and Sarah Gilbert.

Also present was Superintendent Dianne Helprin and Principal, Danielle Fagonde.

- 1. Call to Order by Emily Burgess at 6:02 p.m.
- 2. Public Comment-none
- 3. Adjustments to the agenda-discussion of end of school year 14.b. and devices to younger K-5 students sent home
- 4. Emily Burgess and Jacob Eichenlaub reviewed the Warrants.
- 5. Emily Burgess made a motion to accept the minutes of the March 9, 2020 regular meeting and the March 10, 2020 workshop meeting and the March 17, 2020 emergency meeting, seconded by Sarah Gilbert Vote 5-0
- 6. Reports:
 - a. Financial Statement
 - b. Facilities Committee Report-no meeting
 - c. Principal's Report see attached
 - d. Superintendent's Report see attached
- 7. Resignation/Nominations-none
- 8. A motion was made by Jacob Eichenlaub to agree to sign the contract with Camden Solar LLC to purchase solar net energy billing credits, seconded by Jude Masseur Vote 5-0.

A motion was made by Emily Burgess to purchase the credits in a quantity not

more than 85% of the historical annual electricity usage, seconded by Sarah Gilbert. Vote 5-0.

A motion was made by Sarah Gilbert to purchase in addition the renewable energy credits (REC's) generated, seconded by Jude Masseur. Vote 5-0.

- 9. Tim Lock made a motion to approve the 2020-2021 Hope School Budget, seconded by Emily Burgess in the amount of \$3,065,714. Vote 5-0
- 10. A motion was made by Emily Burgess to approve the nominations of Sarah Schrader, Hannah Sisk and Oai Ha from 1st year probationary to 2nd year probationary, seconded by Tim Lock Vote 5-0

A motion was made by Jacob Eichenlaub to approve the nomination of Lynne Doble from 2nd year probationary to 3rd year probationary, seconded by Emily Burgess Vote 5-0

A motion was made by Emily Burgess to approve the nominations of Anny Muether and Colin Amundsen from 3rd year probationary to continuing contract, seconded by Jude Masseur Vote 5-0

- 11. A motion was made to approve the 1st reading of the revised Tobacco Use and Possession Policy ADC and ADC-R by Jacob Eichenlaub, seconded by Tim Lock Vote 5-0
- 12. A motion was made to approve the 2nd reading and approval of the revised Policy JLCC Communicable/Infectious Diseases by Tim Lock, seconded by Jude Masseur Vote 5--0
- 13. A motion was made to approve the 1st reading of the revised Policy JLCB Immunization of Students by Tim Lock, seconded by Emily Burgess Vote 5-0
- 14. a. A motion was made to approve the 1st reading of the Compulsory Attendance Policy JEA by Sarah Gilbert, seconded by Tim Lock Vote 5-0
 - b. A motion was made by Jude Masseur to end the school year on June 5, 2020, seconded by Sarah Gilbert, Vote 5-0.
 - c. A motion was made by Jude Masseur to send devices home with K-5 students if it is determined that there is a need by the teachers, seconded by Emily Burgess

- 15. Date and time of next meeting: **Monday, May 11, 2020** at 6:00 at the

 Central Office Zoom
 - 2nd reading of revised Tobacco Use and Possession Policy ADC and ADC-R
 - 2nd reading of revised Policy JLCB Immunization of Students
 - 2nd reading of Compulsory Attendance Policy JEA
- 16. A motion to adjourn was made by Sarah Gilbert at 7:58 p.m, seconded by Jacob Eichenlaub Vote 5-0.

Respectfully Submitted

Minutes approved on 5/11/2020

Dianne Helprin Superintendent of Schools